Employee Spotlight: Craig Dinsmore

Like many Elite customers and visitors, Craig enjoys tinkering with electronics, radios, and wood projects, but he also has some other unique passions and insights about EMC work.  Read more to find out what makes this engineer different from the rest...

Quick Team Member Facts
 
Title: Senior EMC Engineer
 
Year Started at Elite: 2001
 
Areas of Interest:  Military and Aerospace EMI Testing
 
Education:  AAS Milwaukee Area Technical College & UW-Milwaukee
 
Any unique hobbies, talents, skills, experiences, etc.:I hold a private pilot license and an extra class amateur radio licence.   I enjoy wood working, camping, hiking, biking, 
 
How did you get into EMI testing?

I had done some EMC related work at Bell Labs in the mid 80’s. Then, my software testing position at Bell Labs was eliminated. As I looked for other opportunities within the company, I became aware of an opening in Bob Hofmann’s EMC test group.  He interviewed me and offered the position.  

What's the most rewarding/favorite aspect of working at Elite?

1) The people… I very much enjoy the “family” atmosphere here. The Kloudas take good care of their family. 2) Our customers. I have worked with some very interesting and pleasant folks over the years. 3) The wide variety of work opportunities. From working on huge aircraft projects all the way to small in-house special projects that take advantage of my skills. 

What are you most proud of?

Perhaps proudest isn’t the right word, but vey high on the thankful list was having all 3 of my sons home recently WITH their wives. It is great to see them married to wonderful Godly women.

Anything you are particularly passionate about outside of work?

I very much enjoy tinkering in my shop, building things for our house and projects for my kids. 

If you had a personal motto, what would it be?

Love God and do what you want. (Augustine) If I do the first part right, He will direct what I want.

If you could be paid in something other than money, what would you choose?
 
Vacation time with my family.