Learn about the JCK Scholarship and Other Opportunities

The IEEE James C. Klouda Memorial Scholarship is in memory of James C. Klouda and his professional career in the field of electromagnetic compatibility. The Scholarship Fund awards, on an annual basis, a scholarship to a qualified undergraduate or graduate student seeking an electrical engineering degree with an emphasis in the field of EMC or a related discipline, from an accredited U.S. university or college. We hope that friends and relatives of our customers might benefit from this award as well so please ask. Contact us for more details on the scholarship and how to apply (or see info below).

Administration:  IEEE EMC Society (EMC-S) will serve as administrator of the IEEE JCK Memorial Scholarship Selection Committee.

Eligibility:  The Scholarship Candidate must...

  • Be a U.S. citizen
  • Be enrolled as a full-time student in electrical engineering at an accredited university or college and inside the U.S. (no distance learning or on-line course students are eligible)
  • Have completed freshman year in an electrical engineering program at an accredited university or college in the U.S.
  • Hold a GPA of 3.0 or above on a 4.0 scale
  • Have completed college coursework in electromagnetic compatibility or in a related discipline

​Prize Items:  The Scholarship Fund is used to fund on an annual basis the following annual expenses...

  • A largest of US$1,000 for one student for school expenses (tuition, books, students fees)
  • A largest of US$500 to cover travel expenses to/from the IEEE EMC Symposium and free admission to the symposium
  • EMC-S Student Membership for 12 months to one student
  • Presented to the awarded at the annual IEEE EMC Symposium

The basis for Judging:

  • Evidence of maintaining a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 on a 4.0 scale
  • One referral letter from a person qualified to evaluate the applicant's academic accomplishments (e.g., professor, administrator, employer, internship organization)
  • An additional consideration is afforded to scholarship applicants that reside in IEEE Region 4

Application Deadline: January 31st


Previous recipients: 

  • 2021 - Anfeng Huang, Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • 2020 - Yin Sun, Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • 2018 - Nicholas Erickson, Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • 2017 - Nathan King, Boise State University
  • 2016 - Eric Pollmann, Georgia Institute of Technology (Video)
  • 2015 - Benjamin Conley, Missouri University of Science and Technology
  • 2014 - Benjamin Toby, Missouri University of Science and Technology

Other scholarship opportunities and awards: 

IEEE EMC Society-Chicago Chapter Scholarship

The Chicago Chapter of the IEEE EMC Society has established a college scholarship program with scholarships are awarded to an undergraduate or a graduate college student.

Request a Quote

If you need to send any other non-compressed formats, please note in your request and we will reply back with a secured file upload link.
Files must be less than 8 MB.
Allowed file types: gif jpg jpeg png txt rtf html pdf doc docx ppt pptx xls xlsx xml.
2 + 16 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.